Congrats to our 2023 Mary Ann Dzuback Award Winner: Adrienne Davis

The Mary Ann Dzuback award, established in 2022, is for a faculty member who has advocated strongly for gender equity.  Adrienne Davis holds a dual appointment as the William M. Van Cleve Professor in the School of Law and Professor of Organizational Behavior in Olin Business School. She also holds courtesy appointments in the departments of African and African-American Studies, History, Sociology, and Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies in the College of Arts & Sciences.  She served as the Vice Provost for Faculty and Institutional Diversity from 2010 to 2021. From 2015 until 2017 she chaired the University’s Commission on Diversity and Inclusion, which was charged with designing a university-wide plan for diversity. Adrienne Davis has left an indelible mark on WashU, our faculty, our students, and our community.  She has mentored and uplifted many of us.  We were delighted to present her with this award on Friday, May 5, 2023.